The first Indaba eLearning awards

Learning and development professionals can win amazing prizes, including a three-night stay in a private playhouse, by showcasing their online learning experience in a video presentation

The search for the most inspiring online learning experience is on!

End-to-end e-learning solutions provider New Leaf Technologies is hosting its first ever eLearning Indaba Awards, where learning and development (L&D) professionals, human resources professionals and corporate trainers have the chance to win amazing prizes.

These include a three-night stay at a private game lodge near the Kruger National Park as well as R3,000 Takealot vouchers for finalists.

The New Leaf Technologies eLearning Indaba is an annual conference series that features a range of expert speakers who provide information on resources, the latest trends and the best methods in the eLearning space.

Launched in 2013, the conference provides human resources and training and development professionals with a platform to network and collaborate with peers from various industries.

Participating in the premier Indaba eLearning Awards couldn’t be easier.

All participants need to do is submit a five- to 15-minute screen recording showcasing their eLearning experience by October 30, 2021.

Participants should discuss and detail the following criteria as part of their presentations:

  • Edutainment value
  • Effectiveness and overall impact of training
  • Interactive media rich content
  • Adapted didactic approach
  • Learner feedback
  • Learner engagement metrics
  • Successful completion of an ROI training
  • Analytics around the learning experience
  • Overall aesthetics of the course

“We are looking for submissions that explain our participants’ online learning journey and how it made a difference,” says Paul Hanly, co-founder of New Leaf Technologies.

“Be sure to include descriptions detailing the challenges your team faced, your goals, processes, team feedback, and the end result of your project. We want to know why you should win this award.

The heavyweights of the global online learning industry have been nominated as judges for the Indaba eLearning Awards.

American Guy W Wallace is a performance analyst and instructional architect who has designed and developed performance-based instruction / training / learning and performance support content for corporate learning and their target audiences. reviews since 1979.

Not only has he served over 80 consulting clients, primarily in the Fortune 500 list of companies, but in 2010 he received the Honorary Life Member Award from ISPI – the International Society for Performance Improvement – his highest honor.

In addition, Wallace’s ISD work has won internal awards at General Motors and Siemens Building Technologies.

Michael Strawbridge, from the UK, is Global Community Manager at The Learning and Performance Institute, where he works to inspire the global learning community and is responsible for all aspects of building and sustaining the profession.

He facilitates the bi-weekly Learning Live Digital online events program and produces the global Learning Live Networks program of activities that helps leaders and learning providers collaborate and develop strategies for global organizations.

Once the judges have made their decision, the winning team will also be able to present their submission at the final Indaba eLearning event for 2021.

For more information on this great competition (terms and conditions apply), just send an email to

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *